clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

All-MAC football awards are out: Find your favorite players!

And then complain they aren’t ranked high enough here!

MAC Logo on Kelly/Shorts Turf James H. Jimenez

Here is a list of the MAC football awards. At the bottom, you can comment, like if you wanted to complain that the Offensive Player of The Year award was a career award this season, and should have gone to the guy leading the country in touchdown passes, for instance.

2016 MAC Specialty Award Winners

Coach of the Year: P.J. Fleck, Western Michigan

Offensive Player of the Year: WR Corey Davis, Western Michigan

Defensive Player of the Year: DE Tarell Basham, Ohio

Special Teams Player of the Year: KR Darius Phillips, Western Michigan

Dreshman of the Year: S Javon Hagan, Ohio

Vern Smith Leadership Award Winner: QB Zach Terrell, Western Michigan

2016 All-MAC First Team Offense

Position – Name - School

Quarterback – Logan Woodside, Toledo

Offensive Linemen – Taylor Moton, Western Michigan

Offensive Linemen – Storm Norton, Toledo

Offensive Lineman – Chukwuma Okorafor, Western Michigan

Offensive Linemen – Max Scharping, Northern Illinois

Offensive Linemen – Mike Ebert, Toledo

Tight End – Michael Roberts, Toledo

Wide Receiver – Corey Davis, Western Michigan

Wide Receiver – Kenny Golladay, Northern Illinois

Wide Receiver – Cody Thompson, Toledo

Wide Receiver – Scott Miller, Bowling Green

Running Back – Kareem Hunt, Toledo

Running Back – James Gilbert, Ball State

Placekicker – Louis Zervos, Ohio

2016 All-MAC First Team Defense

Position – Name - School

Outside Linebacker – Blair Brown, Ohio

Outside Linebacker – Ulysees GilbertAkron

Inside Linebacker – Quentin Poling, Ohio

Inside Linebacker – Malik Fountain, Central Michigan

Down Lineman – Tarell Basham, Ohio

Down Lineman – Terence Waugh, Kent State

Down Lineman – John Stepec, Toledo

Down Lineman – Pat O’Connor, Eastern Michigan

Defensive Back – Darius Phillips, Western Michigan

Defensive Back – Amari Coleman, Central Michigan

Defensive Back – Heath Harding, Miami

Defensive Back – Najee Murray, Kent State

Punter – Joe Davidson, Bowling Green

2016 All-MAC First Team Specialists

Position – Name - School

Kickoff Return Specialist – Aregeros Turner, Northern Illinois

Punt Return Specialist – JoJo Natson, Akron

2016 All-MAC Second Team Offense

Position – Name - School

Quarterback – Zach Terrell, Western Michigan

Offensive Lineman – John Keenoy, Western Michigan

Offensive Lineman – Troy Watson, Ohio

Offensive Lineman – Levon Myers, Northern Illinois

Offensive Lineman – Collin Buchanan, Miami

Offensive Lineman – Cole Gardner, Eastern Michigan

Tight End – Mason Schreck, Buffalo

Wide Receiver – Corey Willis, Central Michigan

Wide Receiver – KeVonn Mabon, Ball State

Wide Receiver – Jon’Vea Johnson, Toledo

Wide Receiver – JoJo Natson, Akron

Running Back – Jarvion Franklin, Western Michigan

Running Back – Joel Bouagnon, Northern Illinois

Placekicker – Paul Fricano, Eastern Michigan

2016 All-MAC Second Team Defense

Position – Name - School

Outside Linebacker – Trenton Greene, Bowling Green

Outside Linebacker – Asantay Brown, Western Michigan

Inside Linebacker – Robert Spillane, Western Michigan

Inside Linebacker – Khalil Hodge, Buffalo

Down Lineman – Joe Ostman, Central Michigan

Down Lineman – JT Jones, Miami

Down Lineman – Treyvon Hester, Toledo

Down Lineman – Keion Adams, Western Michigan

Defensive Back – Shawun Lurry, Northern Illinois

Defensive Back – Dejuan Rogers, Toledo

Defensive Back – Javon Hagan, Ohio

Defensive Back – Jerrell Foster, Kent State

Punter – Austin Barnes, Eastern Michigan

2016 All-MAC Second Team Specialists

Position – Name - School

Kickoff Return Specialist – Darius Phillips, Western Michigan

Punt Return Specialist – Darius Phillips, Western Michigan

2016 All-MAC Third Team Offense

Position – Name - School

Quarterback – Cooper Rush, Central Michigan

Offensive Lineman – Andrew Wylie, Eastern Michigan

Offensive Lineman – Jake Pruehs, Ohio

Offensive Lineman – Tim McAuliffe, Bowling Green

Offensive Lineman – Logan Dietz, Bowling Green

Offensive Lineman – James O’Hagan, Buffalo

Tight End – Donnie Ernsberger, Western Michigan

Wide Receiver – Jerome Lane, Akron

Wide Receiver – Sebastian Smith, Ohio

Wide Receiver – Sergio Bailey II, Eastern Michigan

Wide Receiver – James Gardner, Miami

Running Back – Jordan Johnson, Buffalo

Running Back – Fred Coppet, Bowling Green

Placekicker – Tom O’Leary, Akron

2016 All-MAC Third Team Defense

Position – Name - School

Outside Linebacker – Sean Wiggins, Ball State

Outside Linebacker – De’Andre Montgomery, Miami

Inside Linebacker – Ja’Wuan Woodley, Toledo

Inside Linebacker – Junior McMullen, Miami

Down Lineman – Jeremiah Harris, Eastern Michigan

Down Lineman – Jon Cunningham, Kent State

Down Lineman – Casey Sayles, Ohio

Down Lineman – Anthony Winbush, Ball State

Defensive Back – Justin Ferguson, Western Michigan

Defensive Back – Josh Cox, Central Michigan

Defensive Back – DaQuan Pace, Eastern Michigan

Defensive Back – Jamari Bozeman, Bowling Green

Punter – Michael Farkas, Ohio

2016 All-MAC Third Team Specialists

Position – Name - School

Kickoff Return Specialist – Maurice Thomas, Miami

Punt Return Specialist – Corey Jones, Toledo

Congratulations to all these guys for a great season. It’s their hard work and dedication that make MACtion so fantastic.