clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2017 MAC Women’s Basketball Tournament Revealed

4 teams earned a bye to the quarterfinals

After today’s action, the seeding for the MAC tournament has been determined. Central Michigan and Ball State had their bye locked up a while ago, however the Chippewas were able to lock up the number 1 seed. Kent State continued their winning streak and earned the number 3 seed, while the Huskies backed into the 4th seed after dropping a game to Western Michigan.

Here is the schedule as it looks right now. Some game times have yet to be determined.

First Round

  • #9Miami Redhawks at #8Western Michigan Broncos, Monday 3/6, time TBD
  • #12 Eastern Michigan Eagles at #5 Ohio Bobcats, Monday 3/6, time TBD
  • #10 Bowling Green Falcons at #7 Buffalo Bulls, Monday 3/6, time TBD
  • #11 Akron Zips at #6Toledo Rockets, Monday 3/6, time TBD

Quarterfinals (Cleveland)

WMU/Miami winner vs. #1Central Michigan Chippewas, Wed 3/8, 12 p.m.

Ohio/EMU winner vs. # 4 Northern Illinois Huskies, Wed 3/8, 30 minutes following

Buffalo/BGSU winner vs #2 Ball State Cardinals, Wed 3/8, 30 minutes following

Toledo/Akron winner vs #3 Kent State Golden Flashes, Wed 3/8, 30 minutes following

Semifinals (Cleveland)

WMU/Miami vs CMU winner against OU/EMU vs CMU winner, Fri 3/10, 11 a.m.

Buff/BGSU vs BSU winner against Toledo/Akron vs Kent winner, Fri 3/10, 1:30 a.m.

Finals (Cleveland)

The semifinals winners will play for the MAC championship on Saturday, March 11th at 11 a.m.