clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Hustle Belt Hall of Fame Voting: Central Michigan Chippewas

Which two nominees make the hallowed halls? YOU decide!

The one thing that distinguishes Hustle Belt, and really SBNation in general, from myriad other sites out there is that it is fan-driven, fan-focused, and fan-voiced. And there’s no better representation of that than the Hustle Hall of Fame.

For the last few weeks (check the backstory here), we’ve accepted nominations for the legends of each Mid-American Conference program and asked for you to help us pare down a list of nominees to the ten that would be put up for the vote. Today is that time.

Next up, the Central Michigan Chippewas!

The initial list of nominees was announced here, with a good discussion in the comment section ensuing to get us to our final ten names. The ten nominated for induction to the Hustle Hall of Fame are:

  • Antonio Brown, football
  • Crystal Bradford, basketball
  • Howard Elzinga, four sport athlete (baseball, basketball, football, and track)
  • Eric Fisher, football
  • Dick Kackmeister, football and basketball
  • Dan LeFevour, football
  • Dan Majerle, basketball
  • Brian Pruitt, football
  • Dan Roundfield, basketball
  • John Rollins, wrestling

Voting begins with publication of this post with the poll below and will conclude at 11:59PM on Sunday, June 25. Top two vote getters for each program become inaugural members in the Hustle Hall of Fame! We’ll announce the winners next week here on the site with the usual Hustle Belt panache and flair.

Get to it Chips fans, your legacy is at stake. Choose who will represent you in the Hustle Hall of Fame wisely!


Who is your selection for the Hustle Hall of Fame for Central Michigan?

This poll is closed

  • 35%
    Antonio Brown
    (28 votes)
  • 6%
    Crystal Bradford
    (5 votes)
  • 0%
    Howard Elzinga
    (0 votes)
  • 1%
    Eric Fisher
    (1 vote)
  • 1%
    Dick Kackmeister
    (1 vote)
  • 28%
    Dan LeFevour
    (23 votes)
  • 17%
    Dan Majerle
    (14 votes)
  • 3%
    Brian Pruitt
    (3 votes)
  • 6%
    Dan Roundfield
    (5 votes)
  • 0%
    John Rollins
    (0 votes)
80 votes total Vote Now