clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Game time set for Bowling Green vs. Northwestern

Mark your calendars for this B1G/MAC Windy City Showdown

James Knapke

It’s that time of the year when game times are being announced hot and heavy for the pending football season. Today, the final pieces fell into place for the Bowling Green Falcons’ trip to Chicago to take on the Northwestern Wildcats.

If you’re heading to Chi-town to catch a hopeful Mid-American Conference upset of yet another B1G squad, kick time is now set for 7:30. If you can’t make it, the game will be televised on the Big Ten Network.

From the BG release:

The Big Ten has announced that Bowling Green's football game at Northwestern on Sept. 16 will be played at 7:30 pm and televised on the Big Ten Network.

With the announcement, BGSU has game times set for eight of the 12 regular season contests. Last week, seven game times were announced, including the season opener Sept. 2 at Michigan State (12 pm on ESPNU) and the home opener Sept. 9 against South Dakota (6 pm on ESPN3).

The Falcons will also host Ohio for Homecoming Oct. 14 at 3:30 pm in a match-up featuring the last four Mid-American Conference East Division champions (BGSU in 2013-15 and Ohio in 2016). Game times for all four of BGSU's midweek #MACtion games were announced, including the home game against rival Toledo Wednesday, Nov. 15 at either 7:00 or 8:00 pm.

Season tickets, the best value in the MAC, are on sale now and begin at just $40. Fans can order season tickets online, in-person at the Stroh Center Ticket Office, or by calling 877-BGSU TICKET. Single game tickets go on sale Aug. 1. The complete BGSU Football schedule is listed below.

Saturday, Sept. 2 at Michigan State, 12:00 pm (ESPNU)
Saturday, Sept. 9 vs. South Dakota, 6:00 pm (ESPN3)
Saturday, Sept. 16 at Northwestern, 7:30 pm (BTN)
Saturday, Sept. 23 at Middle Tennessee, TBA
Saturday, Sept. 30 vs. Akron, TBA
Saturday, Oct. 7 at Miami, TBA
Saturday, Oct. 14 vs. Ohio, 3:30 pm (TV TBA)
Saturday, Oct. 21 vs. Northern Illinois, TBA
Tuesday, Oct. 31 at Kent State, 7:30/8:00 pm (ESPN2/ESPNU)
Tuesday, Nov. 7 at Buffalo, 7:30 pm (ESPN2/ESPNU)
Wednesday, Nov. 15 vs. Toledo, 7:00/8:00 pm (ESPN2/ESPNU/CBSSN)
Tuesday, Nov. 21 at Eastern Michigan, 7:00 pm (ESPNU/ESPN3)
Saturday, Dec. 2 at MAC Championship, Ford Field, TBA

Still some TBAs on there for Falcons fans, but you can start making plans to catch BG in action this season.