clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

CBS Sports Network to air 15 Mid-American Conference affiliated games in 2017

New, 2 comments

Get ready for lots of #MACtion on the CBS Sports Network airwaves.

Northern Illinois v Toledo Photo by Jonathan Daniel/Getty Images

Football season is inching ever closer and television carriers are beginning to post their viewing schedules for the upcoming slate of games.

On Tuesday morning, CBS Sports Network released its college football schedule, as well as its anouncing lineups, which feature new voices in Aaron Murray, David Diehl and Erik Coleman.

The slate will feature 15 Mid-American Conference matchups for national audiences, seven of which will be announced during the season. Buffalo and NIU tie for the most guaranteed appearances each at three, with Ball State and Akron getting two appearances each and EMU getting an out-of-conference appearance.

Kent State, Ohio, Miami, Bowling Green, Toledo, Central Michigan and Western Michigan could see one or more of their games picked up as the season progresses via 12-day selection.

Here’s the schedule as it stands. All times are listed in Eastern:

Date Matchup Kickoff time
Fri., Sept. 1 Boston College at Northern Illinois 9 p.m.
Sat., Sept. 9 Buffalo at Army 12 p.m.
Sat., Sept. 16 Iowa State at Akron 12 p.m.
Sat., Sept. 30 Northern Illinois at San Diego State 10:30 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 7 Western Michigan at Buffalo OR Kent State at Northern Illinois OR Ball State at Akron 3:30 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 14 Eastern Michigan at Army 12:00 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 14 Akron at Western Michigan OR Toledo at Central Michigan OR Ohio at Bowling Green OR MIami at Kent State 3:30 p.m.
Thu., Oct. 26 Toledo at Ball State OR Eastern Michigan at Northern Illinois 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 28 Buffalo at Akron 11:30 a.m.
Thu., Nov. 2 Ball State at Eastern Michigan OR Northern Illinois at Toledo 6:00 p.m.
Wed., Nov. 8 Kent State at Western Michigan OR Toledo at Ohio OR Eastern Michigan at Central Michigan 7:00 p.m.
Thu., Nov. 9 Ball State at Northern Illinois 7 p.m.
Wed., Nov. 15 Toledo at Bowling Green OR Eastern Michigan vs. Miami OR Western Michigan vs. Northern Illinois 7 OR 8 p.m.
Thu., Nov. 16 Buffalo at Ball State 7 p.m.
Fri., Nov. 24 Western Michigan at Toledo OR Ohio at Buffalo OR Northern Illinois at Central Michigan TBA

Schedules are subject to change depending on extenuating circumstances, but it’s most likely to remain this way. Early bets would say at least one WMU and Toledo game will probably get picked up by CBSSN, due to pre-season projections. Miami and Ohio could also be good candidates to be picked up.

The Battle of I-75 is an option for 12-day selection as well, making for a good mix of available game for the upcoming season.