clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Mid-American Conference releases updated TV schedule for new 2020 season

Starting off on the weeknights will be a major benefit for the MAC, as over half the games will be picked up for national television.

NCAA Football: Buffalo at Penn State Matthew O’Haren-USA TODAY Sports

The revolutionary MAC football season will be televised.

The Mid-American Conference released its television and streaming schedules on Monday afternoon, with games for the first three weeks getting times, dates and channels, while games falling on weekends are on a to-be-determined schedule, with a 12-day selection for both ESPN and CBS Sports Network.

Week 1 will start off with a bang, as all 12 member schools will face off in one night, with two games to kick off the season at 6 p.m., three more games at 7 p.m., and bookmarked at the end with a nationally-televised game between rivals Toledo and BGSU in primetime at 8 p.m., all on Wednesday, November 4.

Of the Week 1 games, four of the six games will feature on “linear” networks, including the ESPN family of networks and CBS Sports Network.

The full schedule as currently known is below, with 12-day selection games also highlighted:

Wednesday, Nov. 4

  • Western Michigan at Akron, 6 p.m. (ESPN3)
  • Eastern Michigan at Kent State, 6 p.m. (ESPN+)
  • Ohio at Central Michigan, 7 p.m. (ESPN)
  • Buffalo at Northern Illinois, 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT (ESPN2)
  • Ball State at Miami, 7 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)
  • Bowling Green at Toledo, 8 p.m. (ESPNU)

Tuesday, Nov. 10

  • Akron at Ohio, 7 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)
  • Kent State at Bowling Green, 7 p.m. (ESPNU)
  • Miami at Buffalo, 8 p.m. (ESPN)

Wednesday, Nov. 11

  • Eastern Michigan at Ball State, 7 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)
  • Toledo at Western Michigan, 8 p.m. (ESPN2)
  • Central Michigan at Northern Illinois, 8 p.m. ET // 7 p.m. CT (ESPNU)

Tuesday, Nov. 17

  • Akron at Kent State
  • Buffalo at Bowling Green
  • Ohio at Miami

Wednesday, Nov. 18

  • Northern Illinois at Ball State
  • Toledo at Eastern Michigan
  • Western Michigan at Central Michigan

Fri., Nov. 27

  • Central Michigan at Eastern Michigan, 4 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)

Saturday, Nov. 28

  • Ball State at Toledo
  • Northern Illinois at Western Michigan
  • Bowling Green at Ohio
  • Kent State at Buffalo
  • Miami at Akron

Saturday, Dec. 5

  • Ball State at Central Michigan
  • Eastern Michigan at Western Michigan
  • Toledo at Northern Illinois
  • Bowling Green at Akron
  • Buffalo at Ohio
  • Kent State at Miami

Saturday, Dec. 12

  • Central Michigan at Toledo
  • Northern Illinois at Eastern Michigan
  • Western Michigan at Ball State
  • Akron at Buffalo
  • Miami at Bowling Green
  • Ohio at Kent State

The 24th annual Mid-American Conference Championship Game, which will make its 16th appearance at Detroit’s Ford Field this season, is currently scheduled for Friday, Dec. 18, at a time to be determined, with channel obligations limited to ESPN and ESPN2.

Miami and Central Michigan are the current defending champions of their respective divisions.