clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

MAC Tournament Championship open chat

Rick Osentoski-USA TODAY Sports

Well friends, it's finally here.

The MAC Tournament has come to a close and, mostly by design, the top two seeds will meet up and will be crowned the 2015 MAC Champions, and advance to the NCAA Tournament.

Central Michigan Chippewas, led by MAC Coach of the Year Keno Davis, come in with a 23-7 record and are coming off of a 9-point win over the Toledo Rockets in the MAC semifinal round. Chris Fowler and John Simons both led with 26 and 23 points respectively against UT. There's no reason to think that they won't come out firing again tonight.

MAC Player of the year Justin Moss and the Buffalo Bulls enter with a 22-9 record and an 8-point win over seventh seed Akron Zips. Moss has had some ankle problems bother him since Tuesday and today might be a good day for his ankle to be 100 percent healthy, considering that today's the most important game that the Bulls will have played all year long.

Be sure to follow the game along by tuning in to ESPN 2, and follow us on Twitter where we're always cracking jokes or saying something unnecessary.