clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Ohio Football Announces 2016 Captains

Sayles returns as Ohio captain, joined by three new co-captains

Mike DiNovo-USA TODAY Sports

Ohio named its 2016 Football Captains this afternoon and there are no surprises among the four.

Running back A.J. Ouellette, wide receiver Jordan Reid, defensive lineman Casey Sayles and linebacker Quentin Poling will lead the green and white for the coming campaign.

Sayles has the seniority of the group, entering his redshirt senior year and Ouellette is the youngest, gaining his captain status as just a junior.

Sayles was a captain last year as well, and was quick to send out some love to his new co-captains on twitter.